NeoTropical Tours

Columbus' Neotropical Discovery

The Neotropic is one of the eight terrestrial ecozones dividing the Earth surface. This ecozone, first explored by Christopher Columbus back in 1492, includes South and Central America, the Mexican lowlands, the Caribbean islands, and southern Florida, because these regions share a large number of plant and animal groups, the Neotropic is delimited by similarities in fauna or flora.

The Neotropic includes cloud forest, rainforest, dry lands and beaches. With the intent to recognize the efforts made by UNESCO, The World Wildlife Fund (WWF) and local governments to halt and reverse the destruction of our environment , FTS has put together a series of comprehensive tour packages showcasing natural and cultural world heritage sites and the activities that can be done for educational and recreational purposes in this region.

Choose the region you would like to visit: